Share the Love–The Leibster Blog Award

Share the Love

 

Thanks so much to The Other Side of Ugly for nominating me for the Liebster Blog – Share the Love award.  For anyone who hasn’t visited Sheri’s site, I hope you take this opportunity to do so.  And believe me, you’ll stay awhile.  There is a plethora of wonderful, inspiring material that will keep you reading for a long time.

Okay, now that you’re back here . . .

Here are the rules for this award:

1. Add the award logo to your blog.

2. Answer the following questions:

What makes you happiest?

As a lifelong writer, it’s difficult to beat the “high” I feel when an idea strikes and I know, just know, that it’s a keeper.  In moments like that, I can’t wait to get to the keyboard.

Do you love the Ocean or the Mountains more?

I enjoy both–but if I had to pick, I would choose the ocean.  There is just something about the sea. . . .

What has been your favorite moment of 2012?

When I knew The Eye-Dancers was truly finished and ready for others to read, after more than two years of writing/editing/revising.  Also–starting this blog has been great and very enjoyable.  Lastly, from a geeky point of view, it was nice to win in my fantasy football league after a down year in 2011!

What is your favorite quote and why?

I’ve always been partial to FDR’S “The only thing we have to fear is fear itself,” even though I haven’t always been able to apply it in every situation!

Do you like yourself?

Sometimes, but not always.  It’s a lifetime process and a journey. . . .

Do you stay up till the Stroke of Midnight on New Years Eve?

Sometimes.  Not every year, though.

Something you wish to get done ASAP?

I am planning a sequel to The Eye-Dancers.  Right now it’s just in the planning stage with a few details desperately needing to be worked out.  I hope to work those out very soon, and begin the writing process later this winter.

What was your favorite class while still in school?

English and History.  But I also really enjoyed most Science classes, too.  Math was okay until I met up with Calculus in my senior year.  It was all downhill from there.

What musical instrument have you tried to learn to play?

Sadly, none!

Anything you wish you had learned earlier?

I wish I’d learned to play tennis at a very early age.  I started liking tennis when I was about 14, and today it’s my favorite sport.  I’m not too bad–I have a big serve, when it goes in.  Unfortunately, that isn’t often enough.  If I had learned at a younger age, I think the sport would come more naturally to me.  Also, for a while there, I had a dream of playing at Wimbledon.  I’m sure that dream never would have come true, even if I began playing when I was 3 or 4.  But who knows?  Maybe I could have had a chance at the Qualifying tournament.  In any event, I am a devoted serve-volleyer, which is now a near-lost art in tennis.  Definitely an old-school way of playing.

Do you like to do crafts or draw or even paint?

Not really.  But when I was in high school, I did do a lot of drawing/sketching.  I wasn’t bad, but I didn’t keep it up.  I’m sure I’m rusty these days.

It’s still the beginning of a new year, so I will follow in the steps of Sheri and share the “LIEBSTER – SHARE THE LOVE” award with all of the followers of The Eye-Dancers website.   I appreciate each one of you, and hope we can all have a wonderful 2013.

So . . .  all you have to do is what I have just done here.  Then choose at least 15 other bloggers that you wish to share this award with and let them know.  Don’t forget to post the award photo on your blog page.

Thanks so much for reading!

–Mike

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kelihasablog
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 19:55:06

    I love reading these…. but I just realized that I forgot to do one you sent me… LOL. Sorry about that.. I’ll try to remember to do it. I completely suck at tennis. My teacher told me I had no where to go up up… LOL

    Reply

  2. nymuse88
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 21:31:19

    Congrats on the award!

    Reply

  3. kelihasablog
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 22:08:40

    I finally did it… It’s on my blog… sorta, but I’m stumped as to why my gravatar won’t stay put.. LOL

    Reply

  4. jpaetsch
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 16:40:38

    Congrats, Mike! As usual, you have outdone yourself! All the best from Berlin and I hope 2013 is treating you well.

    Reply

  5. Cynthia Tussey Harris
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 18:51:04

    Congratulations Mike!

    Reply

  6. evilnymphstuff
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 05:25:24

    It’s very generous of you to share it like that! Congrats and thanks a lot!

    Reply

  7. The Eye-Dancers
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 18:29:15

    Thanks.:)

    Reply

  8. BeWithUs
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 15:55:39

    Congratulations~ Cheers!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

